Lions Club of Wangaratta,

Victoria, Australia, District 201V6

Youth of the Year





2020 Club winner  was Debra Everingham

Each year, the club invites young people -between the ages of 15 and 19 years of age as of 30th June in the year the program commences - to enter Lions Youth of the Year.

This is a prestigious event for young people, which boasts many high profile Australians among the ranks of former entrants. These include: Kevin Rudd; Peter Beattie, a past premier of Queensland; the ABC’s Sabra Lane and Senator Simon Birmingham.

By entering the program, which is now in its 56th year, you will have an unequalled opportunity to experience an interview situation – in a friendly atmosphere – and a chance to practise your public speaking skills.

Youth of the Year Australia - facebook page

Youth of the Year Homepage

Youth of the Year contestant entry forms